Payment of electricity bill in Orissa goes on-line

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Computer Application Centre, Orissa e-Governance Services Ltd on Thursday signed a MoU with four private electricity distribution companies- CESU, NESCO, WESCO and Southco for Online payment of electricity bills by consumers. Energy ministers Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Ramesh Majhi and senior officers of the IT and energy department were present. It was announced that during the current financial year five to 10 per cent physical bill collection will be converted to online mode and over the next two to […]